February 2 Thoughts/Intro

Standard

It’s 9:29 pm on February 2nd of 2017 and I have a million things running through my mind. One of those things is my annoyance with myself for this being my first blog post due to the fact that I told myself that I was going to start blogging on January 1st. Lo and behold my procrastination got the best of me as it often does (I’m trying to break that habit) and here we are one month and one day later.

ANY WHO

I just thought I’d introduce myself and tell anyone that’s reading this a little bit about me. My name is Jasmine hence the title of the blog, I’m 22 years old and I was born on April 3rd so I’m an Aries. I’m getting a lot more into astrology so I felt the need to mention that. *rolls eyes at myself* I’m a Wisconsin native. I have four biological siblings (four sisters and one brother – one of whom I share a birthday with) but my best friends have been my best friends for the longest and I consider them my family/siblings as well. I graduated from Marquette University in 2016 and while I was there I majored in public relations and minored in marketing. Currently I’m at a bit of a crossroads in my life regarding my career and my location and what not but as this blog grows my life will too and I’ll update when I figure out my next steps.

I love music. I used to play both the clarinet and the piano and when I was younger I really wanted to be a singer but that obviously never happened. I am a die-hard Drake fan but I listen to some of everybody from EVERY genre and I have more favorites as well. Elephants are my favorite animals for multiple reasons (I’m going to make a separate post about that). I am a GIANT bookworm. I love reading. I feel like it is one of the best, most entertaining and equally beneficial hobbies a person can have. It’s also a really great distraction. I’m more of an introvert, but I also love to turn up with the right crowd (my crowd) and tequila is my favorite liquor 🙂 The most important things in my life are my family and friends, becoming successful, my health and my overall happiness which brings me to my next topic:

2017 Happiness Project.

I am going to make a completely separate post about this because this is only supposed to be an intro to who I am but the project kind of has a lot to do with that and where I am in life which is why I wanted to mention it now. So I guess just stay tuned for that.

With that being said, I can’t wait to blog more and hopefully grow a little community through it.

Well, it’s 11:09 pm now. I paused multiple times while writing this simply because I get easily sidetracked (something I really need to work on). I also feel like this is super messy and all over the place but I feel like that reflects me as I am right now but I hope you learned a little something and I hope you stick around.

xoxo – jas.

Song of the Day: Fake Love – Drake

Quote of the Day: “Don’t let the behavior of others destroy your inner peace.” – Dalai Lama

 

Leave a Reply

