Weight Loss Kickoff On Superbowl Sunday

Standard

Happy Superbowl Sunday! We are a Packer/Patriots household so today is kind of exciting but at the same time it’s kind of like blah simply because I think we all would have rather seen the Packers in it. Well maybe just me. My dad still seems to be really excited. My mom is indifferent. My little sister isn’t here as she goes to school in Tennessee but as soon as she replies I’ll let you know how she’s feeling. 😉

I actually have a kickoff of my own as today is the official beginning of my journey to losing AT LEAST 30 lbs by April 13th which is in the middle of the second (full) week of April. My ideal goal weight for then would actually be 150 BUT that is unrealistic given the time frame. I chose April 13th because that is the day that my friends and I leave for Miami for my 23rd birthday trip. I am beyond excited and I believe that having those images of the sun and the sand and the gorgeous water in my head is the extra push I need to keep me on track.

Here’s the plan:

I’m going to keep track of my diet and exercise and post about them weekly. I will update my weight on a weekly basis and my measurements on a biweekly basis. I will post my workout calendar, recipes, water intake, etc. That will all be here for you all to track my progress right along with me as well as get ideas for different things you can incorporate into your everyday lives to stay healthy. In addition, I believe in being super transparent so you’re going to get the good, the bad and the ugly of this journey. Cheat meals and cheat days (if there are any) will be posted as well as lazy days if I happen to have of those as well. I am doing this to show that weight loss is not a straight path. Success in general is not always a straight path and it is easy to get discouraged when you have the idea that it is yet start to veer from the straight shot you had in mind. I will hopefully be able to get some progress photos up for you guys as well however only my front facing camera works properly on my phone right now, and I don’t plan on upgrading to the 7 until right before my trip. Therefore we’ll see what I’m able to do.

Another thing that I’d like to add is that a lot of my recipes will end up being plant-based because I am trying to transition to a mostly – if not fully – plant-based lifestyle by the end of the year. I will use vegan in reference to recipes but never in reference to myself because veganism is a lifestyle and while I know some people call themselves dietary vegans and what not I’m just going to stick to plant-based. If I ever do go fully vegan and stop buying leather goods and other items made from animals or animal by-products, then that is when I will use that term. I am already majority plant-based and cruelty free when it comes to personal items such a shampoo and what not but I don’t know if it will always be that way. I just want to put that out there before I get any possible vegan followers that might come for my throat (which would indeed be justified as no one likes to be misled) for misusing the term or not being transparent about my animal and animal by-product consumption. However, as I stated before, I WILL post vegan recipes a lot of the time.

I hope that summed up my plans for the fitspo portion of my blog and so without further ado, here are my starting measurements:

February 5, 2017

Weight: 193 lbs*

Measurements**: Bust – 45″, Chest – 36″, Waist – 35.5″, Hips – 48″, Midway – 44″, Thighs – 29″, Knees – 19″, Calves – 16.5″, Upper Arm – 13.25″, Forearm – 12.5″

I’m so excited to watch those numbers go down and I’m even more excited to be able to share it with anyone that might need a partner or a little inspiration to keep going. I have 8.5 weeks to hit my goal so let’s get started!

xoxo – jas.

Song of the Day: You’re Not My Kind of Girl – New Edition***

Quote of the Day: “One day or day one. You decide.”

* If you read my first fitspo blog with the background of my weight you’d know that I was down to 190 from 207 but I had gotten lazy and gained six pounds back. So when I weighed myself today I was pleasantly surprised to see that I had lost three of those pounds again.
**I know that is a ton of measurements so if anyone else was going to track their weight loss this way as well you could do all of the measurements like I did, but you could get away with just the first four if you wanted to do that.
***I was already a fan of New Edition but the new mini series on BET has legit taken over my life and all of my thoughts with the music, the phenomenal cast and their amazing performances AND Algee Smith. Lmfao. He is everything. *insert heart eye emoji* SO that explains the song choice haha. If you haven’t seen the mini series then OMG you HAVE to go watch it. Like now. In the meantime, here is a link to the cast version of You’re Not My Kind of Girl. & Enjoy all of their #blackboyjoy in all of its glory in that interview 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

